Eurovision 2024: The winners of the Marcel Bezençon Awards

Eurovision 2024: The winners of the Marcel Bezençon Awards
Saturday, 11 May 2024

  • Like every year since 2002, just before the final Eurovision winner is determined the Marcel Bezençon Awards ceremony took place giving out three special awards. 

    The Marcel Bezençon Awards , which owe their title from the founder of the Eurovision Song Contest, were introduced by Christer Björkman (Sweden 1992 and current Swedish Head of Delegation) and Richard Herrey (member of the Swedish ESC 1984 winning group  The Herreys) and are given out to three acts just before the final show determines the winner of the contest.

    Namely the three awards given out were :

    Marcel Bezençon Composer Award:

     The Composer Award, which goes to a song’s team of composers and is determined by the votes of all of the participating composers at this year’s Contest, went this year to Switzerland's  Nemo with the song The Code.


    Marcel Bezençon Press Award:

    The Press Award, which is determined by the voted of the accredited media members was handed out to Croatia's Baby Lasagna  singing  Rim Tim Tagi Dim


    Marcel Bezençon Artistic Award 

    The Artistic Award, which is for to the best artistic performance and is attributed by the commentators from each participating broadcaster, was given to Nemo for performing The Code.


    Watch the whole Award ceremony in the video below:

    News Source/iamge: Youtube Channel