Watch Tonight: Live from Malmö the Eurovision 2024 Grand Final Show

Watch Tonight: Live from Malmö the Eurovision 2024 Grand Final Show
Saturday, 11 May 2024

  • The Grand final show of the 68th Eurovision Song Contest is taking place this evening at 21:00 CEST in Malmo's Malmö Arena to declare the winner of this year's competition.

    This is it people! After months of national selections and preparations and two weeks of ongoing rehearsals and two semifinals, Eurovision 2023 is about to conclude with the Grand Final Live Show taking place at  Malmö Arena in  at 21:00 CEST.

    A total of 26 countries will be competing in this evening's show. The 20 qualifiers from the 1st and 2nd  semi final shows along with the pre-qualified Big-5 countries and last year's winners, Sweden, , will take the stage for their final performance. 

    Hosted by the SVT  Petra Mede and Malin Åkerman will have the honor to guide the viewers throughout tonight's show. 


    The competing countries

    The running order has been decided by the producers and is set as below for the 26 competing acts: 


    1.   Sweden | Marcus & Martinus – “Unforgettable”

    2.  Ukraine | alyona alyona & Jerry Heil – “Teresa & Maria”

    3.  Germany | ISAAK – “Always On The Run”

    4.  Luxembourg | TALI – “Fighter”

    5.  Netherlands | Joost Klein – “Europapa” *****

    6.  Israel | Eden Golan – “Hurricane”

    7.  Lithuania | Silvester Belt – “Luktelk”

    8.  Spain | Nebulossa – “ZORRA”

    9.  Estonia | 5MIINUST x Puuluup – “(nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) midagi”

    10.  Ireland | Bambie Thug – “Doomsday Blue”

    11.  Latvia | Dons – “Hollow”

    12.  Greece | Marina Satti – “Zari”

    13.  United Kingdom | Olly Alexander – “Dizzy”

    14.  Norway | Gåte – “Ulveham”

    15.  Italy | Angelina Mango -” La Noia”

    16.  Serbia | TEYA DORA – “Ramonda”

    17.  Finland | Windows95man – “No Rules!”

    18.  Portugal | iolanda – “Grito”

    19.  Armenia | LADANIVA – “Jako”

    20.  Cyprus | Silia Kapsis – “Liar”

    21.  Switzerland | Nemo – “The Code”

    22.  Slovenia | Raiven – “Veronika”

    23.  Croatia | Baby Lasagna – “Rim Tim Tagi Dim”

    24.  Georgia | Nutsa Buzaladze – “Firefighter”

    25.  France | Slimane – “Mon Amour”

    26.  Austria | Kaleen – “We Will Rave"



    *** LATEST UPDATE: According to the EBU announcement Joost Klein has been disqualified from the Grand final as the investigation on a complaint by a production crew member regarding an inappropriate behaviour is underway. 



    Interval Acts

    The Grand Final will begin wth the  “Hooked on a Feeling” by Blue Swede which will unwind with the flag parade of 25 competing acts will walk out to a soundtrack of Swedish hits.

    Following the competing part of the contest after all acts' performances and voting opens. Swedish icoonic pop group Alcazar, will reunite on stage. The group marks five Melodifestivalen participations but has never made it to the Eurovision stage. 

    Sweden is celebarting ABBA's 50 years anniversary after their victorious “Waterloo” at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1974, and will feature the show sharing their memories from their own Eurovision experience. 

    In addition paying repsect to Sweden's first Eurovision victory three former Eurovision winners will  greace the stage:  Charlotte Perrelli who won the contest 25 years ago back in 1999, Carola who brought Eurovision to Malmö for the very first time after her victory in 1992, and Conchita Wurst won in 2014.

    Last year's Eurovision winner Loreen will also be gracing the stage treating the audience with a special performance showcasing her new single “Forever” followed by the victorious song of the 2023 contest, “Tattoo”.


    Voting process & Results

    The final outcome of the competition is determined 50% by the national juries' votes and the rest 50% by the public vote. With the jury votes cast last evening during the Jury show, the results of which will be announced today by the national spokespersons, the rest 50% determined tonight by the televoting, will be announced in the second part of the results presentation declaring the final winner! 

    The televote will open at the start of the show just before the opening entry takes to the stage. Viewers not based in  the thirty-seven competing countries will also be able to vote in the Rest of the World vote. The online only platform opened 24 hours befofe tonight’s Grand Final after last night’s Jury Show.  The  Rest of the World voters have to watch clips of all the competing performances before they cast their votes.

    Voting is available via the official Eurovision app or, as well as via telephone and SMS numbers displayed on screen in the participating countries.


    How to Watch the Grand Final Show

    The Grand final show of the 67th Eurovision Song Contest is set to hit the screen at 21:00 CEST. You can watch the show either in one of the participating broadcaster or streamed on the official Eurovision Youtube Channel  or through the national broadcasters found HERE.



    News Source:

    Image: Corinne Cumming/ EBU