Junior Eurovision 2021: 19 countries will compete in Paris

Junior Eurovision 2021: 19 countries will compete in Paris
Thursday, 02 September 2021

  • EBU has confimred that a total of 19 countries will take part in Junior Eurovision 2021 set to take place on December 19 in Paris. 

    Back to normality for Junior Eurovision regarding the number of participating countries! After last year's break with the rather low number of 12 countries, who competed remotely in Warsaw, due to the covid-19 pandemic and the implemented restrictions, the 19th edition of the show will see this year 19 nations present in Paris. 

    This number may no be the highest in the contest's history, which was reached in 2018 in Minsk, Belarus but is equal with the one achieved in 2019 when the show took place in Gliwice- Silesia, Poland. 

    Albania, Armenia, Ireland, Italy, North Macedonia and Portugal are returning after one year's break due to the covid-19 pandemic, while Azerbaijan is making its comeback since 2018 along with Bulgaria who last appeared in the competition of 2016.

    Therefore the list of the countries and respective national broadcasters that will be present in Paris this December are: 

    • Albania (RTSH)
    • Armenia (APMTV)
    • Azerbaijan (ITV)
    • Bulgaria (BNT)
    • France (France Televisions)
    • Georgia (GBP)
    • Germany (NDR/KiKa)
    • Ireland (TG4) 
    • Italy (RAI)
    • Kazakhstan (Khabar Agency)
    • Malta (PBS)
    • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
    • North Macedonia (MRKTV)
    • Poland (TVP)
    • Portugal (RTP)
    • Russia (RTR)
    • Serbia (RTS)
    • Spain (RTVE)
    • Ukraine (UA:PBC)

    Following last year's victory of Valentina from France in Warsaw with her song " J'Imagine" , the country will be hosting in Paris the contest on December 19, 2021 at La Seine Musicale. This is the first time France is hosting the competition. 


    News Source/Image: EBU- Eurovision.tv