Today: Live from Warsaw at 17:00 CET the Junior Eurovision 2020 show

Today: Live from Warsaw at 17:00 CET the Junior Eurovision 2020 show
Sunday, 29 November 2020

  • Today the final show of the 18th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest will take place live from the TVP headquaters in Warsaw, Poland .

    Time flies and from last year's triymph of Viki Gabor's "Superhero" in Gliwice-Silesia here we are ready for the 2020 final to hit our screens on at 17:00 CET. However this year's contest has nothing to do with last year's competition as the covid-19 pandemic has caused unprecented circumstances affecting all aspects of life among which all mass event. 

    The restrictions imposed by the goverments affected this year's Junior Eurovision Song Contest which will take place in a studio at TVP's headquarters without the large audiences of the past, the competing entries are pre-recorded and only the interval acts, the hosting and the voting will be presented live from Warsaw. 



    A total of 12 countries will compete in this year's contest with Germany making its their debut participation. On the other hand Ireland, Portugal, Wales and Italy withdrew from the 2020 edition due to covid-19 restrictions. Armenia even though they had confirmed participation had to withdraw cause of the war at Nagorno - Karabakh (Artsakh) .

    Thus we will watch today the 12 competing acts in the following running order: 

    1. Germany: Susan – “Stronger With You”
    2. Kazakhstan: Karakat Bashanova – “Forever”
    3. Netherlands: Unity – Best Friends”
    4. Serbia: Petar Aničić – Heartbeat”
    5. Belarus: Arina Pehtereva – Aliens”
    6. Poland: Ala Tracz – I’ll Be Standing”
    7. Georgia: Sandra Gadelia – "You Are Not Alone"
    8. Malta:  Chanel Monseigneur – “Chasing Sunsets”
    9. Russia: Sofia Feskova – “My New Day”
    10. Spain: Soleá – "Palante”
    11. Ukraine: Oleksandr Balabanov – Vidkryvay”
    12. France: Valentina – J’imagine”

    All 12 entries will be present via pre-recoreded videos as none of the acts will performa live on stage like in previous years, due to the covid-19 restrictions. 

    The show will be presented to us by the three hosts. Namely  Małgorzata Tomaszewska, Rafał Brzozowski and Ida Nowakowska-Herndon will have the honor to host the show. 

    The hosts played 'who's most likely to...' on the Junior Eurovision stage



    As this year the Eurovision Song Contest was cancelled and has been so missed by the fans, the Polish broadcaster has decided to invite back on stage the winner of Eurovision 2019 in Tel Aviv, Duncan Laurence, bringing us a little bit of Eurovision on the JESC stage in Warsaw. 

    Duncan Laurence will  perform his  winning song ‘Arcade’  joined by the past two Junior Eurovision winners Viki Gabor and Roksana Węgiel to perform the song together. 

    Alicja Szemplińska earned the right to represent Poland at the 2020  Eurovision Song Contest after winning  the Polish national selection Szansa Na Sukses in February with her song 'Empires'. Alicja may not have had the chance to complete her Eurovision journey to Rotterdam but is invited to perform her ESC 2020 entry on stage during Sunday's show. 


    #Move the world

    Following the each year's custommary common performance of the competing acts , the 12 participants will perform this year’s Common Song, named after this year’s slogan Move The World. We already saw Viki Gabor perform the song at the Opening Ceremony earlier this week and today during the press conference earlier this afternoon. 

    While this year's slogan is Move the World the host broadcaster has arranged the sense of motion to flood the stage as  teenage dancers will perform a modern jazz routine, thanking people of all different professions for their daily efforts.



    The online voting for the 18th edition of Junior Eurovision has already open from Friday, November 27, at 20:00 CET and voters will  can cast their votes until Sunday , November 29, at 16:59 CET, just before the live show begins.The online voting will open again for 15 minutes during the final show. Voters must watch 1 minute clips of the competing entries and are able to vote for three songs maximum. Voters can vote for their own country and cast their choices one time only per device as long as they visit JuniorEurovisiontv's voting page

    While the online voting determines the 50% of the overall result the other 50% has been determined by the national juries, formed by three adults and two children. The juries had the chance to watch all performances in yesterday's jury final and their votes will be announced first in the live show, with the appointed spokespersons announcing the 12 points and the rest ones from 1-10 to follow. 

    The Junior Eurovision 2020 final will hit our screen at 17:00 CET and will be broadcast by all competing broadcasters and on the official channel on Youtbe: 



    News Source: