Estonia: 5miinust ja Puuluup to sing “(nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) meda” at Eurovision 2024

Estonia: 5miinust ja Puuluup to sing “(nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) meda” at Eurovision 2024
Saturday, 17 February 2024

  • 5miinust ja Puuluup won the national final of Eesti Lual 2024 in Estonia, with the song “(nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) meda“ and will be flying the flag in  Malmö., Sweden.

    Estonia selected their Eurovision 2024 hopeful through the national selection format of Eesti Laul 2024. Following the semifinals stage, the Grand final took place this evening with a total of 10 acts taking the stage to compete for the right to rerpesent Estonia at Eurovision 2024. 

    The show was hosted by Greta Kuld and Tõnis Niinemets with the competing part unfolding in the following running order: 

    1. Βrother Apollo – “Bad Boy” 
    2. Carlos Ukareda – “Never Growing Up”
    3. Ewert and The Two Dragons – “Hold Me Now”
    4. Anet Vaikmaa – “Serotoniin” 
    5. Ollie – “My Friend”
    6. Daniel Levi – “Over The Moon”
    7. Uudo Sepp, Sarah Murray – “Still love” 
    8. Peter Põder – “Korra veel”
    9. 5miinust ja Puuluup – “(nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) midagi”
    10. Nele-Liss Vaiksoo  “Kate Umber Jaa”


    The result

    The results came out through two round of voting. In the first round the public vote and the jury voting with a 50% each decided which three songs will go in a Superfinal round. Here is how the jury voting came out as following: 

    Eesti Laul 2024 Jury Voteing

    The three act that made it to the Superfinal round were: 5miinust x Puuluup , Ollie and Nele-Liss Vaiksoo. 

    In the Superfinal round the final winner was determined entirely by public voting which eventually declared 5miinust x Puuluup winners and the next Eurovision hopefuls for Estonia. Ollie came second and and Nele-Liss Vaiksoo in 3rd place. 

    5miinust x Puuluup will compete in the second half of the 2nd semi-final show on May 9 in Malmo Arena. 


    News Source/image: ERR