Just a day after Björn Ulvaeus featured the special show ‘Europe Shine A Light’ , more than 40.000 fans watched  the all time classic edition of 1974 edition rebroadcasted . Despite the 46 years that have gone by since that contest the audience crowned one again winners  ABBA confirming the timelessness of their entry “Waterloo“.

The top three countries on the scoreboard of that year’s contest maintained their placings. Italy came 2nd with Gigliola Cinquetti and her entry “Si”. The top 3 closed with The Netherlands and Mouth & MacNeal  and their enty “I See a Star”. Here is how the overall scoreboard looked like after last night’s #Eurovisionagain:


#EurovisionAgain results 

Apart from last night's 1998 edition,  the #eurovisionagain winners of the contest have been Katrina And The Waves for the 1997 edition , Carola for 2006 ( with Lordi coming second).  Alexander Rybak and  Emmelie De Forest remained the winners of 2009 and 2013 respectively.   On April 25 the 2007 contest was rebroadcasted with the online voting crowning winner Verka Serduchka with Dancing Lasha Tumbai  leaving second Serbia (the actual winner back in 2007). One week before the 2015 edition was aired again and Mans Zelmerlow maintained the first winning place with Belgium and  Loic Nottet coming 2nd.

On May 2,  the 2016 editon of the Eurovision Song Contest was broadcasted again with Dami Im and her entry Sound Of Silence topping the online voting instead of the actual winner Ukraine which came 4th, while in 2nd place we saw Bulgaria with Poli Genova! The following weekend fans had the chance to watch again the 1998 edition with Dana Iternational and her entry "Diva " winning the online voting while United Kingdomg with Imaani confimed its 2nd placing. The Netherlands came 3rd taking Malta's position which was the actual 3rd runner up back in 1998.