#EurovisionAgain : Dami Im wins the 2016 edition; Here are the results from all the rebroadcasted editions

#EurovisionAgain : Dami Im wins the 2016 edition; Here are the results from all the rebroadcasted editions
Sunday, 03 May 2020

  • #Eurovision Again gives the chance to all Eurovision fans to watch once again past editions of the Eurovision Song Contests and enjoy the Eurovision party feeling from each contest. Each Saturday at 21:00 CET fans can watch the past editons and feel the joy and excitement of the contest without any interruptions. Last night the 2016 edition hit the screens  once again, on ESC Youtube Channel while before that the ESC 2007 and 2015 were aired again. 


    The first to launch such initiative, was a group of fans that uploaded past events, while EBU followed through its official Eurovision Youtube Channel. Once the competing part of the contest is over, the audience has the chance to cast its votes and make up a new result for each edition. So far the winners of the rebroadcasted contests have been Katrina And The Waves for the 1997 edition , Carola for 2006 ( with Lordi coming second) while  Alexander Rybak and  Emmelie De Forest maintined their first placings in 2009 and 2013 respectively.   


    Eurovision Song Contest 2016

    Last evening the 2016 editon of the Eurovision Song Contest hit the screens once again with Dami Im and her entry Sound Of Silence  winning the online voting instead of the actual winner Ukraine,which came 4th while 2nd came Bulgaria with Poli Genova!

    1. Australia: Dami Im “Sound of Silence” (+1)
    2. Bulgaria: Poli Genova “If Love Was a Crime” (+2)
    3. Russia: Sergey Lazarev “You Are the Only One” (=)
    4. Ukraine: Jamala “1944” (-3)
    5. France: Amir “J’ai cherché” (+1)
    6. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan “LoveWave” (+1)
    7. Spain: Barei “Say Yay!” (+15)
    8. Belgium: Laura Tesoro “What’s the Pressure” (+2)
    9. Austria: Zoë “Loin d’ici” (+4)
    10. Latvia: Justs “Heartbeat” English (+5)
    11.  Italy: Francesca Michielin “No Degree of Separation” (+5)
    12. Israel: Hovi Star “Made of Stars” (+2)
    13. Cyprus: Minus One “Alter Ego” (+8)
    14. Sweden: Frans “If I Were Sorry” (-9)
    15. Lithuania: Donny Montell “I’ve Been Waiting for This Night” (-6)
    16. Malta: Ira Losco “Walk on Water” (-4)
    17. Netherlands: Douwe Bob “Slow Down” (-6)
    18. Azerbaijan: Samra “Miracle” (-1)
    19. Poland: Michał Szpak “Color of Your Life” (-11)
    20. Hungary: Freddie “Pioneer” (-1)
    21. United Kingdom: Joe and Jake “You’re Not Alone” (+3)
    22. Georgia: Nika Kocharov & Young Georgian Lolitaz “Midnight Gold” (-2)
    23. Czech Republic: Gabriela Gunčíková “I Stand” (+2)
    24. Serbia: Sanja Vučić ZAA “Goodbye (Shelter)” (-6)
    25. Germany: Jamie-Lee “Ghost” (+1)
    26. Croatia: Nina Kraljić “Lighthouse” (-3)

    ESC 2016


    Eurovision Song Contest 2007

    On April 25 the 2007 edition was broadcasted with the online voting that followed crowning winner Verka Serduchka with Dancing Lasha Tumbai  leaving behind 2nd the actual winner, Serbia.  Here is the overall result of the online voting:

    1. Ukraine: Verka Serduchka “Dancing Lasha Tumbai” (+1)
    2. Serbia: Marija Šerifović “Molitva” (-1)
    3. Finland: Hanna Pakarinen “Leave Me Alone” (+14)
    4. Greece: Sarbel “Yassou Maria” (+3)
    5. Turkey: Kenan Doğulu “Shake It Up Şekerim” (-1)
    6. Russia: Serebro “Song #1” (-3)
    7. Georgia: Sopho Khalvashi “Visionary Dream” (+5)
    8. United Kingdom: Scooch “Flying the Flag (For You)” (+14)
    9. Sweden: The Ark “The Worrying Kind” (+9)
    10. Bulgaria: Elitsa Todorova & Stoyan Yankoulov “Water” (-5)
    11. Spain: D’NASH “I Love You Mi Vida” (+9)
    12. Slovenia: Alenka Gotar “Cvet z juga” (+3)
    13. Belarus: Dmitry Koldun “Work Your Magic” (-7)
    14. France: Les Fatals Picards “L’amour à la française” (+8)
    15. Moldova: Natalia Barbu “Fight” (-5)
    16. Germany Roger Cicero “Frauen regier’n die Welt” (+3)
    17. Hungary: Magdi Rúzsa “Unsubstantial Blues” (-8)
    18. FYR Macedonia: Karolina “Mojot svet” (-4)
    19. Romania: Todomondo “Liubi, Liubi, I Love You” (-6)
    20. Bosnia and Herzegovina: Marija Šestić “Rijeka bez imena” (-9)
    21. Latvia: Bonaparti.lv “Questa notte” (-5)
    22. Ireland: Dervish “They Can’t Stop the Spring” (+2)
    23. Lithuania: 4Fun “Love or Leave” (-2)
    24. Armenia: Hayko “Anytime You Need” (-16)

    esc 2007


    The ESC 2015 edition

    Previously the 2015 edition was broadcasted and tge actual wiinner Mans Zelmerlow maintained his first winning place with Belgium and  Loic Nottet coming 2nd.

    ESC 2015

    Source: Wiwibloggs