#EurovisionAgain : Sertab remains victorious in the voting for the 2003 edition

#EurovisionAgain : Sertab remains victorious in the voting for the 2003 edition
Sunday, 24 May 2020

  • #Eurovision Again has given the chance to all Eurovision fans to watch once again past editions of the Eurovision Song Contests and feel the joy and excitement of the contest without any interruptions. Saturday night the 2003 edition hit the screens once again, on the ESC Youtube Channel followed by an online voting that crowned Sertab winner of that year's edition.

    The first to launch such initiative, was a group of fans that uploaded past events, while EBU followed through its official Eurovision Youtube Channel. Once the competing part of the contest is over, the audience has the chance to cast its votes and make up a new result for each edition.


    Eurovision 2003

    Just a week after the special show ‘Europe Shine A Light’ , thousands fans had the chance to watch the 2003 edition online on the official ESC Youtube channel. 17 years after that contest that had taken place in Riga, Latvia,  the audience crowned once again winner Sertab and her entry "Everyway that i can". The Turkish superstar interacted to the result and through a post on Twitter thanked the fans for confirming her victory. 

    Sertab Twitter

    Apart from Turkey that maitained its first placing we saw changes in the rest top 3 placings. Spain with Beth and her entry "Dime" displacing Urban Trad from Belgium that were the actual 2nd runner-ups that year.  Third came Iceland with Birgitta and her entry "Open your heart" instead of Russia's Tatu . 

     Here is how the overall scoreboard looked like after last night’s #Eurovisionagain:


    Let's enjoy once again Sertab on stage performing "Everyway that i can": 


    #EurovisionAgain results 

    Apart from last night's 1998 edition,  the #eurovisionagain winners of the contest have been Katrina And The Waves for the 1997 edition , Carola for 2006 ( with Lordi coming second).  Alexander Rybak and  Emmelie De Forest remained the winners of 2009 and 2013 respectively.   On April 25 the 2007 contest was rebroadcasted with the online voting crowning winner Verka Serduchka with Dancing Lasha Tumbai  leaving second Serbia (the actual winner back in 2007). One week before the 2015 edition was aired again and Mans Zelmerlow maintained the first winning place with Belgium and  Loic Nottet coming 2nd.

    On May 2,  the 2016 editon of the Eurovision Song Contest was broadcasted again with Dami Im and her entry Sound Of Silence topping the online voting instead of the actual winner Ukraine which came 4th, while in 2nd place we saw Bulgaria with Poli Genova! The following weekend fans had the chance to watch again the 1998 edition with Dana Iternational and her entry "Diva " winning the online voting while United Kingdomg with Imaani confimed its 2nd placing. The Netherlands came 3rd taking Malta's position which was the actual 3rd runner up back in 1998.

    Last Sunday, 17 May the 1974 edition was  rebroadcasted seeing ABBA's "Waterloo" tiumph once again. The top three countries on the scoreboard of that year’s contest maintained their placings. Italy came 2nd with Gigliola Cinquetti and her entry “Si”. The top 3 closed with The Netherlands and Mouth & MacNeal  and their enty “I See a Star”.