The Netherlands: Duncan Laurence releases his debut album 'Small Town Boy'

The Netherlands: Duncan Laurence releases his debut album 'Small Town Boy'
Friday, 13 November 2020

  • More than a year after his victory in Eurovision 2019, Duncan Laurence, has released his debut album titled 'Small Town Boy'.

    In May 2019 he triumphed in Tel Aviv bringing the fifth Eurovision trophy to the Netherlands with his entry 'Arcade'. Now he's debut album is out and Duncan Laurence is once again showcasing his talent. The album follows the release of his EP ‘Worlds on Fire’ back in May this year and includes his Eurovision winning entry ‘Arcade’ and his follow up singles ‘Love Don’t Hate It’, ‘Someone Else’ and ‘Last Night’. 

    Laurence teams up in this album with Dutch DJ Armin van Buuren in the track ‘Feel Something’. All songs incuded in the  previously released Duncan Laurence’s ‘Worlds on Fire’ EP feature on the album, among which the song ‘Someone Else’ which the Dutch act performed on ‘Eurovision: Europe Shine A Light’, the special show that replaced this year's cancelled Eurovision Song Contest due to the covid-19 pandemic. 

    Apart from Armin van Buuren, Duncan collaborates with several Dutch and American songwriters in his unreleased tracks, but what is worthy mentioning is his collaboration with his fiancée Jordan Garfield, who is from the United States, in the unreleased Sleeping On The Phone’, ‘Figure It Out’, ‘Umbrella’ and his latest released single ‘Last Night’.

    You listen to all the tracks of Duncan’s debut album, through the following streaming platforms:




    Apple Music


    Duncan Laurence in Eurovision 

    In 2019 Duncan Laurence was internally selected by the Dutch broadcaster, AVROTROS, to represent The Netherlands at Eurovision 2019 in Tel Aviv,with the song ‘Arcade’. The Netherlands received a total of 498 points, with 261 points from the public and 237 points from the professional juries confirming the bookies that wanted Duncan winner from the day his song was released.